The Queensland Branch offers information, resources and services to early childhood organisations, services, professionals, parents and policy makers about child development and early childhood education and care. The branch consists of a broad membership of individuals, services and organisations representing the interests and welfare of young children across the state.

Branch Executive Committee 2014–2015

President Jane Bourne
Vice President  Louise Thomas
Secretary  Vacant
Treasurer   Jo Darbyshire

Executive Members

  • Jenny Cartmel
  • Marilyn Casley
  • Karen Dungey
  • Bev Fluckiger
  • Anna Giesenberg
  • Dianne Holman-Taylor
  • Ishbel MacConnachie
  • Lisa Palethorpe
  • Reesa Sorin
  • Marie Stuart

Associate Members

  • Laurien Beane
  • Trevor Brown
  • Emma King
  • Jayne Kinley

Qld Branch Executive Committee meeting dates: 2015


  • 21 October
  • 18 November
  • 16 December

Under Eights’ Week

21–28 May 2016

Some very exciting events are being planned to celebrate ‘60 years of Under Eights Week!’

Theme: Early Learning, Everyone Benefits; Queensland Celebrating 60 years of Under Eights week

We are considering a patron for the events – do YOU have a great idea of the best person? Please contact the branch.

For more information about Under Eight’s Week, visit the Facebook page here.


t: 1300 ECA QLD (1300 322 753)
e: ecaqld@earlychildhood.org.au

PO Box 685
Spring Hill
QLD 4004

Facebook Page           


Branch Constitution

ECA Qld Constitution