Early Childhood Australia NSW is a volunteer run organisation promoting the voice for young children and supporting professionals working in the field of early childhood education. Members of the Executive come from different organisation representing community based, private centres, family day care, outside school hours care services, training organisations, consultants and universities.

To view the ECA NSW blog with our recent news and activities click here.

Branch Executive


Name Position
Carol Burgess President
Natalie Grenfell Vice President
Tracey Dooner Secretary
Kelly Tribolet Treasurer
Tracey Snow Executive
Laura Sportelli Executive
Merise Bickley Executive
Ian Alchin Executive
Chris Legg Executive
Anita Jovanovski Executive
Marina Papic Executive
Selma Wastell Executive

Regional Representatives

Name Position
Lyn Connors Hunter
Linda Windley Illawarra/South Coast
Tracey Dooner New England
Tracey Snow Riverina
Lauren McGuire Far North Coast
Kelly Tribolet Western Region
Selma Wastell Central Coast
Julia Ham Virtual Office Manager


e: office@nsw.earlychildhood.org.au

p: 0429 779 039

Annual reports

Branch Constitution

ECA NSW Constitution May 2016

Committees with Branch Representation

The NSW Branch is involved in many committees and activities to achieve quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating to the education and care of children from birth to eight years. This includes:

  • TAFE Industry Reference Group
  • NESA Curriculum committee
  • NSW Children’s Services Forum
  • ECE advisory group
  • NESA Teacher Accreditation
  • Community Services and Health ITAB—Children’s Services forum
  • Transition to school committee


2021 newsletters:
2020 newsletters:
2019 newsletters:
2018 newsletters: