Northern Territory Committee is the Northern Territory Inclusion Agency–(NT-IA) and NDIS Partner in the Community – Early Childhood Early Intervention – (ECEI) contactable on 1800 959 995


Early Childhood Australia NT advocates to ensure quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating to the education and care of children from birth to eight years.

The Committee achieves this through speaking on behalf of young children to parents, governments, educators, carers and the community. We are committed to promoting high standards of practice in the early childhood sector and contribute to and comment on policy that affect young children and their families.

Committee Executive

Chairperson Liz Chick
General Member Georgina Nutton
General Member Renata Harris
General Member Sarah Rheinberger
General Member Susan Wellfair
General Member Renee Donaldson
General Member Sara Barker
General Member Deb Rowe
General Member Rachael Sheppard
General Member Cathy Mulhall
General Member Tania Timu

Committee Code of Conduct

The Committee Code of Conduct can be downloaded here.

Committees with Representation

• ECA Conference and National Council meetings
• NT Key Stakeholders Advisory Group
• Smith Family Foundation
• Harmony Day
• Melaleuka Refugee Centre
• Families as First Teachers
• Families and Schools together
• Children’s Week